years-experience access-alumni-network airfare airport-pick-up assistance-with-application-process community-service-placement continuous-support cultural-trips domestic-transport emergency-support field-trips global-competence-certificate grade-transcripts host-family-placement housing individual-contact-person internship-placement language-instruction meals medical-insurance orientations-during-your-time-abroad other pre-departure-orientation product-materials re-entry-orientation school-dipolma school-materials school-placement school-transport school-uniform stipend teaching-materials vaccinations visa-and-passport-fees visa-application-assistance world-wide-presence

The childcare centre nurses children whose parents work outside the house in daytime. All children are between 0 and 3 years old. We work from Monday till Friday from 7 o’clock in the morning till 6.30 pm. The needs of the children are our main concern. All children are welcome whatever their origin, race, philosophy or cultural background. Children with disabilities are welcome too. We have all pedagogical qualities that are necessary for each individual child. We focus on the happiness of the toddlers we are taking care of.

The child care centre is the only child care center in Peer. It is located in a green area, near the parc of the city. It is also near a home for elderly, with whom Pinocchio sometimes organises encounters between the children and the elderly.

You will get in touch with children (and parents) with different backgrounds (cultural, religion, economical, health…).

You will have the following tasks:
– doing activities with the children: games, reading, playing outside.
– nursing the children.
– some household chores.

We would also like to ask you to develop a personal project with the children with a focus on the intercultural aspect of the experience. Once a week you can organize a thematic activity according to his/her talents e.g. It would also be a nice idea to organize an introduction for parents and staff about his/her country and about the organization of childcare in your culture.

Program Details

  • Program Type
    • Volunteering
  • Location
  • Program for an individual or for a group
    Individual

What's included in your experience

  • Host Family Placement
  • 24/7 Emergency Support
  • Meals
  • Continuous Support
  • Pre-Departure Orientation
  • Orientations during your time abroad
  • Re-entry Orientation
  • Airport Pick-up
  • Domestic Transport
  • Visa Application Assistance
  • Medical Insurance
  • Community Service Placement
  • Language Instruction

What you are responsible for

  • Airfare
  • Field Trips
  • Cultural Tours

years-experience access-alumni-network airfare airport-pick-up assistance-with-application-process community-service-placement continuous-support cultural-trips domestic-transport emergency-support field-trips global-competence-certificate grade-transcripts host-family-placement housing individual-contact-person internship-placement language-instruction meals medical-insurance orientations-during-your-time-abroad other pre-departure-orientation product-materials re-entry-orientation school-dipolma school-materials school-placement school-transport school-uniform stipend teaching-materials vaccinations visa-and-passport-fees visa-application-assistance world-wide-presence

La garderie soigne les enfants dont les parents travaillent à l’extérieur de la maison pendant la journée. Tous les enfants ont entre 0 et 3 ans. Nous travaillons du lundi au vendredi de 7h à 18h30. Les besoins des enfants sont notre principale préoccupation. Tous les enfants sont les bienvenus quelle que soit leur origine, leur race, leur philosophie ou leur culture. Les enfants handicapés sont également les bienvenus. Nous avons toutes les qualités pédagogiques nécessaires pour chaque enfant. Nous nous concentrons sur le bonheur des tout-petits dont nous nous occupons.

La garderie est la seule garderie de Peer. Il est situé dans un espace vert, à proximité du parc de la ville. C’est aussi à proximité d’un foyer pour personnes âgées, avec lequel Pinocchio organise parfois des rencontres entre enfants et personnes âgées.

Vous entrerez en contact avec des enfants (et parents) d’origines diverses (culturelles, religieuses, économiques, sanitaires…).

Vous aurez les tâches suivantes:
– faire des activités avec les enfants: jeux, lecture, lecture, jeux à l’extérieur
– changer les couches des enfants
– quelques tâches ménagères

Nous aimerions également vous demander de développer un projet personnel avec les enfants en mettant l’accent sur l’aspect interculturel de l’expérience. Une fois par semaine, vous pouvez organiser une activité thématique en fonction de ses talents, par exemple Ce serait aussi une bonne idée d’organiser une introduction pour les parents et le personnel sur son pays et sur l’organisation de la garde d’enfants dans votre culture.

Détails du programme

  • Type de programme
    • Bénévolat
  • Lieu
  • Programme individuel ou en groupe
    Individuel

Prestations comprises dans le prix de nos programmes

  • Placement au sein d'une famille d'accueil
  • 24/7 Ligne d'urgence
  • Repas
  • Encadrement continu
  • Préparation avant ton départ
  • Orientation pendant ton séjour à l'étranger
  • Ré-orientation
  • Prise en charge à l'aéroport
  • Transferts
  • Assistance aux formalités de visa
  • Assurance maladie-accident
  • Placement au sein d'un projet bénévole
  • Cours de langues

Prestations non comprises dans le prix de nos programmes

  • Billet d'avion
  • Séjours
  • Excursions culturelles